Saturday June 21, 2008

I’ve had a busy day today.

Breakfast – Biscuit

Lunch – Turkey Bacon wrap with Zucchini Onion salad

Dinner – Sitr fry with chicken, carrots, onions, and broccoli with 1/2 cup Brown Rice and Bak Choy

Dessert – Slice of Key Lime Pie

Cigarettes – 7

Exercise – Push ups, Jumping Jacks, squats

I’m a bit concerned about weight loss this week, I don’t feel that I’ve done anything to warrant my weight going down or my waist slimming any. I guess we’ll see come Monday though. Also I’ve definitely notice a difference in my work outs between home and work. At home its more difficult for me to find time to work out, but since I have support of my family my work outs seem more productive and intense. While at work I tend to have more free time to work out, yet I receive no support (and in some cases I am ridiculed) for attempting to get myself in better physical shape and it affects not only my desire to work out (lowers it) but also the effectiveness of my workouts as well. It just goes to show how beneficial a good support system is to a challenge as big as checking one’s gut.

No comments yet

Leave a comment